Branch Meeting Reservation

UPCOMING EVENTS

UPCOMING AAUW Tarrant County Branch & Community Events – Mark Your Calendars 

  SEPTEMBER
  Wed Sept 6: Board Meeting, Stayton Green Room 5:30 p.m.
  Sat Sept 8: AAUW Tarrant County Branch Membership Brunch 9am – 11am at the Colonial Country Club, 3735 Country Club Circle, Fort Worth 76109. Your payment is your reservation. RSVP by 8/30. Click here to read more…. 9 a.m. – 11 a.m.
  Mon Sept 10: Public Policy Issue / Local Project Meeting – Corner Cafe (Bellaire & Hulen) 10:30 a.m.
  Mon Sept 11: Lit Group 7:30 p.m.
  Wed Sept 12: Lunch Group – Pinstripes 5001 Trailhead Bend Way at Shops at Clearfork 11:30 p.m.
  Mon Sept 17: ¡Adelante! Book Club 10 a.m.
 Wed Sept 19: “Fort Worth Women, Homelessness, and Intimate Partner Violence” lecture by Dr. Emily Spence UNT Health Science Center, Associate Dean for Community Engagement & Health Equity. Location: TCU’s Dee J. Kelly Alumni & Visitors Center 2820 Stadium Drive. Click here to RSVP.
5:30 p.m.
  Thu Sept 20: North Texas Giving Day 6 a.m. – midnight
 OCTOBER
 Wed Oct 4: Board Meeting, Stayton Green Room 5:30 p.m.
 Fri Oct 12: Girls Inc. of Tarrant County’s Day of the Girl Celebration 2 p.m.
 Wed Oct 17: “Foreseeing the Future of Women in a Fast-Changing World” an AAUW National Conference for College Women Student Leaders attendee’s perspective, T. Olola Tarleton State University Student Chapter Vice President 5:30 p.m.
 Sat Oct 27: Sister to Sister Summit, Tarrant County College – Northwest Campus 9:30 a.m. – 3:30 p.m.
NOVEMBER
Wed, Nov 14:  Holiday Potluck
5:30 p.m.
December No meeting. Enjoy the holidays.
JANUARY
Wed, Jan 16:  Go Ahead, Underestimate Me – How to Persevere and Be a Successful Activist, Anna Golden local Precinct Chair  5:30 p.m.
FEBRUARY
Wed, Feb 20:  What Have We Learned? New Studios and Community Programming at the Kimbell, Marilyn Ivy  5:30 p.m.
MARCH
Wed, Mar 20:  What Every Woman Should Know About Ovarian Cancer  5:30 p.m.
APRIL
Wed, Apr 17:  Transportation Services in Fort Worth  5:30 p.m.

 

Archived Programs 2014-2018

PAST EVENTS

With question regarding the RSVP or prepayment, please email Becki Griffith, bg636@live.com.